New to Fresh Water Planted Tank..Starting from Zero :) - The Planted Tank Forum
 17Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 38 (permalink) Old 12-24-2020, 04:43 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
New to Fresh Water Planted Tank..Starting from Zero :)

Hello Everyone!
I am new to freshwater planted tank and to this forum...
Started doing my research around Aug-Sep time frame and was listing down what i wanted to have as my setup... that's when I came across this forum and d2creative...
He has been the culprit for me going towards a 5ft tank! hahaha...
Looking for guidance/support from the family here... to be successful in this journey!

Little bit about me:
I am still young but little bit of old school... not there in social media ... and this is the 1st forum I am joining as a member.
Love to do things on my own.. kind of DIY guy... at least give it a try mindset!

My love:
After my family and friends... love riding my motorcycle (open air)... love for having a fish tank (I used to call when I was very young)...

P.S: Had a marine setup probably a decade ago...but I can honestly state I didn't do the right things still the livestock survived! not proud...
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 38 (permalink) Old 12-24-2020, 05:07 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

Equipment list

Below are my equipment details

1) Tank : Waterbox 6025 freshwater setup with stand (got delivered a week back ie 19th Dec!) impressed!
2) Filters : 2 units of Fluval FX6
3) Lights : 2 units of 60" long Fluval Aquasky 2.0
4) CO2 system : CO2Art Pro-Elite Series Complete Aquarium CO2 System with New Inline CO2 Diffuser (ending up returning the diffuser as I bought Fluval FX6)
5) CO2 cylinder: 10lbs from Keg Factory
6) CO2 reactor: 25" tall Co2 reactor same as NILOCG.. built my own..
7) Lily Pipes : 2 sets of JARDLI 20mm (3/4") glass inlet and outlet pipes