Is this a dead/dying forum? - The Planted Tank Forum
 191Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 64 (permalink) Old 08-27-2020, 06:57 PM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Obsessed

PTrader: (0/0%)
Is this a dead/dying forum?

I've been using plantedtank.net for a long time and recently have taken an interest in aquascaping. A lot of aquascaping articles reference the plantedtanks's aquascape forum as a resource but I've noticed it is not uncommon for there to be no new post for days. Posting, you might get a reply but if so likely not that day.

Has it always been like this perhaps because aquascaping is not a big topic in relation to the whole hobby? Or do people generally post aquascape questions in the 'general'/other forums? Or are there other sites that are more active right now for aquascaping?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 64 (permalink) Old 08-27-2020, 07:06 PM
Algae Grower

Following along, Im also a newbie would also be interested in some input.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
fatblonde likes this.
post #3 of 64 (permalink) Old 08-27-2020, 08:35 PM
Algae Grower

I'm fairly new here too and do a lot more reading than posting, if you check 'Active Topics' there are quite a few posts here daily and some great tank journals that get regular updates. There isn't a constant stream of posts compared to somewhere like r/plantedtank, but there is a core userbase here that has a huge amount of collective knowledge (and the tanks to back it up) that I haven't seen on other sites.

post #4 of 64 (permalink) Old 08-27-2020, 10:02 PM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Obsessed

Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisg View Post