Hello from Brazil! - The Planted Tank Forum
 16Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 16 (permalink) Old 06-20-2019, 02:25 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
Hello from Brazil!

Hi everyone! First, sorry for my english! I'm not new to this hobby, but I hadn't set up an aquarium for many years. My last aquarium was a rather successful low-tech planted one, using a soil-based (+clay and peat) substrate, following the instructions from Paulo de Oliveira's "Plantas de Aquário", an old (and great!) book edited in Portugal. I even studied freshwater fish ecology in my college years (I'm a Biology graduate), but, for some reasons, I quit Biology and aquariums. Recently, after reading the great Diane Walstad's book and some internet sources (including this forum ), I decided to go back to that fascinating hobby. The videos from "Foo the Flowerhorn", a youtube channel, have been inspirational for me, too! So, on 26th May 2019 I started my low-tech planted aquarium (no CO2 and no filters) with lots of plants: Limnophila sessiliflora, Bacopa australis, Echinodorus amazonicus, Echinodorus tenellus, Sagitaria subulata, Eleocharis sp. Japan, Heteranthera zosterifolia, Hygrophila difformis, Cryptocoryne x willisii "Lucens", Microsorium pteropus, Ludwigia palustris, Ludwigia brevides, Rotala green, Rotala sp. "Goiás" and more!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 16 (permalink) Old 06-21-2019, 10:32 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

The evolution of my low-tech planted aquarium, from 27th April 2019 (day one) to 18th June 2019.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	(1) 27_abril_2019.jpg
Views:	19
Size:	227.4 KB
ID:	883101  

Name:	(2) 08_maio_2019.jpg
Views:	16
Size:	335.8 KB
ID:	883103  

Name:	(3) 15_junho_2019.jpg
Views:	16
Size:	283.8 KB
ID:	883105  

Name:	(4) 18_junho_2019.jpg
Views:	20
Size:	289.6 KB
ID:	883107  

Last edited by Navega; 06-21-2019 at 11:04 PM. Reason: wrong date