3Likes
  • 4 Post By jercarr2018
  • 2 Post By Bad_Aquarist

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 06-01-2018, 05:23 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
Just like my name...

Hiya, new to the forum here. As my name suggests i'm awful at this compared to most. I'm reletively new at the aquarium hobby. To be honest my fish are great, able to take all sorts of my failures and not die. I'm a huge fan of eels, but with my limited space and poor experience and skills, i fell in love with kuhlis instead.
Aside from fish i love reptiles, especially snakes. I'm also an unlicensed apprentice falconer awaiting my housing and equipment inspections.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 06-01-2018, 07:50 AM
Algae Grower

PTrader: (1/100%)
Well if you stick with this hobby long enough maybe you'll go from a bad aquarist to a decent aquarist.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

I'm too drunk to scape this tank.

I don't like aquatic plants, I love them.
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 06-01-2018, 07:50 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

Maybe! I plan on sticking with it for a good while, aquariums are relaxing, aside from the chemistry you have to watch.

post #4 of 11 (permalink) Old 06-01-2018, 09:45 PM
Planted Tank Guru

Welcome- any plans for a tank, or existing one to share? Love seeing what people are up to for inspiration!

Best of luck!

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

|

post #5 of 11 (permalink) Old 06-01-2018, 10:44 PM
Algae Grower

@jercarr2018 I got a real kick out of your signature XD

Bump: To the OP, I'm right there with ya! As you may be able to tell, rabbits are more my thing than aquariums It's turning into a lot of fun though and I'm learning a lot. I just read random posts here and always learn something