• 1 Post By 808style
  • 1 Post By 808style
  • 1 Post By CoffeeFish

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 06-21-2020, 06:42 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
12 Gallon Long Aquascape

This is my first attempt at seriously trying to create a really nice aquascape and I'm looking for some feedback/suggestions on how to improve on what I have so far. This tank is so narrow (Dimensions: 35.4" x 8.3" x 9.4") it's been challenging trying to create a sense of depth in it. I'm going for an Iwagumi style and will try to carpet it with HC or Monte Carlo. Please let me know what you think.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	12 gallon long scape 2.jpg
Views:	90
Size:	197.2 KB
ID:	900123  

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 06-27-2020, 02:10 PM
Algae Grower

PTrader: (2/100%)
I love it just the way it is ! Carpeted with Monte Carlo that's going to look AWESOME !!
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 06-28-2020, 12:40 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

Quote:
Originally Posted by JCombra View Post
I love it just the way it is ! Carpeted with Monte Carlo that's going to look AWESOME !!
Appreciate the feedback! It's been sitting like this for about a week and I haven't had the urge to tweak it yet...
JCombra likes this.

post #4 of 10 (permalink) Old 07-04-2020, 06:46 PM

Actually I think that looks pretty good as-is. No matter what you change you're always going to think of something you could have done different. Commit and enjoy.
I had never even heard of a 12 gallon long until just now.
post #5 of 10 (permalink) Old 07-06-2020, 04:59 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

Made a few minor tweaks and tried to increase the slope on the left a little bit more. Not totally confident it'll hold up during planting and flooding but we shall see.

Bump:
Quote:
Originally Posted by JayRowe View Post