• 2 Post By SkyLight
  • 1 Post By DaveK

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 06-04-2018, 05:20 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
Suggestions for aquascaping

Hi everyone,

First of all, I just wanted to say thanks! You've all been so helpful over the past several months as I've taken your advice as a newbie on how to set up a new tank. Any issues I had, you had advice on! Really thankful for being part of this community. You've also inspired me to give back and I've already started offering my advice based on my experience to those who are coming after me. So, BIG THANKS!

Now that my 90g tank is up and running with 3 rainbows, 3 gouramis, 4 otos, 4 amano shrimps, and 7 nerite snails, I am starting to focus on beautification. I am attaching a photo of the tank just before I added the gouramis and rainbows. Would love your advice on how I should move my plants around and what other easy plants (I am still a newbie and this is a low tech setup without CO2) I should consider planting. I'll also try to upload a video of my tank if I can.

Thank you in advance for your thoughts!

Linking a video of my tank with the rainbows and gouramis... Probably gives better perspective of the current aquascaping than the picture alone.

https://youtu.be/jvaNPOxs0RU
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20180601_065046_1528129239329.jpg
Views:	38
Size:	15.0 KB
ID:	859209  

Greggz and Greggz like this.

Last edited by Darkblade48; 06-05-2018 at 06:04 AM. Reason: Please use the edit function for back to back posts to keep threads cleaner
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 06-05-2018, 09:55 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

Bumping - to get some help on how to make this tank look more beautiful. How should I move the plants? what other changes can I consider?