Planted high tech 75g - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 26 (permalink) Old 01-22-2016, 04:25 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (1/100%)
Planted high tech 75g

Whats up everybody? Ive been a member here for a while but not very active. Ive had a low tech ten gallon and currently a 40 gallon. We just moved in December and bought our first house and had our son 2 weeks ago! So we decided to buy a 75g since it was $1/gallon. The 40g currently resides at my parents (it looks horrible because we've been so busy) and they are taking care of it until we are ready to transfer our fish. This is my first go at a high tech tank so im a noob. Any input or criticism is welcomed!! Feel free to post pics of your 75g and some details about it too just to bounce some ideas around and see what else is out there!

Equipment:

•custom stand built by my girlfriends uncle
•1 bag of organic miracle grow potting mix capped with 80lbs of eco complete
•driftwood from a LFS
•rocks picked from the local lake
•eheim 2217 with purigen
•hydor koralia 42*
•eheim jager 200w heater (may run a second eventually)

Lighting:

•finnex ray 2

CO2:

•Milwaukee ma957 regulator
•5lb co2 tank from a local welding store. May upgrade to a 10 or 20 depending on how long the 5 lasts
•CO2 tubing from GLA
•80mm ceramic diffuser with check valve from GLA
•rhinox drop checker

Ferts:

•pps pro from my previous 40g

Fauna (currently in my 40g):

•2 albino plecos
•1 bolivian ram (want to add 2 more)
•10 rummynose (want to add 6 more)
•2 otos (want to add 4 more
•6 albino catfish (want to add 4 more or 6 of another specie)

Thinking about a school of rainbow fish to top it off.