ADA 90P Iwagumi first attempt - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 79 (permalink) Old 11-23-2009, 05:39 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
ADA 90P Iwagumi first attempt

Hello everyone,

I recently tore down my reef tank and thought I would take a shot at planted tanks. This is my first attempt at an Iwagumi...Any suggestions, comments, and pointers, are all welcome.

Equipment

ADA 90P
ATI T5 4X39 watt Sunpower
ADA knock off stand
Electronic CO2 regulator w/ 5lb tank
DIY CO2 reactor with inline heater
Rena XP3
AquaticMagic 13mm lily pipes
AquaticMagic drop checker

Substrate
ADA Amazonia I (3X9L bags)
ADA Amazonia Powder (9L)

Stones
Ryouh

Flora
HC
dwarf hair grass "belem"

Pics...

Ryouh Stones

tank, stand, light

Rockscape

Equipment

Filling up...

Filled

Lily pipe vortex
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 79 (permalink) Old 11-23-2009, 05:42 PM
F22
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (7/100%)
thats gonna look super crazy
post #3 of 79 (permalink) Old 11-23-2009, 06:20 PM
Planted Tank Obsessed

PTrader: (1/100%)
that is nice big tank you have to work with there

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

"Turn on, Tune in, Drop out" Dr. Timothy Leary

WOODSTOCK 40 Years!

post #4 of 79 (permalink) Old 11-23-2009, 06:22 PM
Planted Tank Obsessed

PTrader: (1/100%)
awesome setup! looking forward to this all grown up

post #5 of 79 (permalink) Old 11-23-2009, 06:40 PM
CL
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (79/100%)
Cool stuff. I envy your stones. That's a pretty good vortex you got going there, too. I can never get mine that good.
Awesome setup as a whole.

-Chris

post #6 of 79 (permalink) Old 11-23-2009, 06:41 PM
Planted Tank Obsessed

PTrader: (42/100%)
Wow that vortex is crazy!