13.3 gal Mr Aqua - First Tank - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 09-30-2015, 02:59 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
13.3 gal Mr Aqua - First Tank

Hi everyone!!
I'm new in this hobby, and this will be my first planted aquarium. I've read a lot of articles about lighting, ferts, filters, fish and plants, etc... and after a couple of months I've decided to start my own tank.

This is the list of the materials I have so far:

Equipment:
-13.3 gal Mr Aqua Bow Front
-Mr Aqua mat
-30 inch Finnex 24/7
- Sunsun 603-B (Filter)
- I'm replacing the orginal sponges with some Fluval ceramic rings and still deciding: bio balls or some ADA Bio-rio???
-GLA lily pipes - I will order them soon
-GLA atomic CO2 diffuser
-GLA V2 regulator
-24 oz CO2 tank (Paintball)
-Fluval bubble counter
-ADA check valve
-Need to look for a good heater

Layout Materials
-ADA yamaya stone
-ADA kei stone
-ADA Horn Wood

Substrate:
- ADA amazonia 9L (x2)
- ADA Powersand Special 2L

Plants, so far :
-Monte Carlo
-HC

Fauna
-I'm planning on having some amano shrimps and some ember tetras

I will try the DSM in order to grow a nice carpet which will be (hopefully) a nice mix of Monte carlo and HC. For the back ground I still don't know what plants to get since I'm not completely sure I want that layout. I'm attaching a picture of my current layout hoping you guys can give me some suggestions.

I hope you guys can guide me and help me! I will appreciate it! Positive suggestions, recommendations, or opinions are welcome!!! I'll be posting more pictures soon !!!

Some new pictures of the materials !! I hope you guys can help me to deciding on what media to use in my filter ADA Bio-rio or just regular bioballs.

ADA Powersand special

ADA Amazonia- 2 9L bags

GLA CO2 Diffuser - Fluval bubble counter

GLA V2 Regulator

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Layout1.jpg
Views:	60
Size:	47.5 KB
ID:	523761