10 gallon moss tree rescape changed to 30g - The Planted Tank Forum
 1Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 45 (permalink) Old 08-27-2015, 09:28 PM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Obsessed

PTrader: (16/100%)
10 gallon moss tree rescape changed to 30g

I previously had this setup as a heavily planted tank but I sold alot of plants out of it. Now it is looking bare and ugly. I'm planning on doing a moss tree rescape on this. I've posted a basic layout of how want to try and do this. Sorry for the really rough drawing. I am no artist.

Basic layout is moss tree on the right on a small sloping hill and the rest of the plants on a hill to the left.Maybe a few small plants to go at the base of the trunk. Bit of rocks around it also.
I would like to use the orangish colors of the ludwigia to give a bit of a sunset feel. I would use a sky blue background.

Tell me what you think. Give me any help you can. I'm still new at this and looking for help.

Edit: it came to my attention I left vital info out.
Tank: 10g Walmart tank
Filter: Tom's rapid mini
lights: 2 13w cfl (will be changing this out for a 10 watt led floodlight later on)
Substrate: MG organic soil with larger black sand cap
Hardscape: sieryu stone and manzanita wood

Last edited by somewhatshocked; 10-26-2015 at 07:41 PM. Reason: forgot stuff
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 45 (permalink) Old 08-30-2015, 03:06 PM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Obsessed

Anyone?115 views and no one has anything to say?

Last edited by somewhatshocked; 10-26-2015 at 07:41 PM. Reason: .
post #3 of 45 (permalink) Old 08-30-2015, 03:12 PM
Planted Member

PTrader: (0/0%)