jinsei888's 40G Journal (Update 11.07.2010) - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 231 (permalink) Old 07-23-2009, 09:32 PM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Obsessed

PTrader: (55/100%)
Send a message via AIM to jinsei888 Send a message via MSN to jinsei888 Send a message via Yahoo to jinsei888 Send a message via Skype™ to jinsei888
jinsei888's 40G Journal (Update 11.07.2010)

As I'm sure it will be apparent from these photos, I am new to the planted tank hobby and have found a wealth of information through these forums--thanks in advance!

Timeline

10.30.2010 (OSRAM 8000K)

09.07.2010 (First attempt at a 'nice' FTS photo with tripod and stuff)

08.04.2010 (Crappy cell-phone/camera photos)

Fish
- Green Neon Tetra Paracheirodon Simulans (26)
- Peppered Cory Corydoras paleatus (2)
- Zebra Otocinclus Otocinclus Cocama (1)
- Otocinclus Otocinclus Vittatus (2)
- Marble Otocinclus Parotocinclus sp. 3 (3)

Invertebrates
- Red Cherry Shrimp Neocaridina Heteropoda var. Red
- Blue Tiger Shrimp Caridina cantonensis var. 'Blue'
- Amano Shrimp Caridina multidentata
- Assassin Snail Anentome helena
- Pond Snails (ugh...)

Plants
- Hemianthus callatrichoides (HC)
- Blyxa japonica
- Java Moss Vesicularia dubyana
- Syngonanthus manaus
- Alternanthera reineckii 'Rosaefolia'
- Microsorum pteropus 'Trident'
- Microsorum pteropus 'Narrow'
- Microsorum pteropus 'Windelov'
- Riccia fluitans

Fertilizers
- Pfertz (N, P, M, Iron Tablets)
- Tom Barr's EI Method

Substrate
- Home Depot Play Sand

Lighting
- #1 Hagen 36" GLO Dual-T5 Lighting System (ON: 10 hours)
- #2 Hagen 36" GLO Dual-T5 Lighting System (ON: 4 hours)
- Giesenmann Aquaflora 39W (2x)
- Giesenmann Midday 39W (2x)

Filter
- Eheim 2217
- ADA P-4 Lily Outflow 13mm
- Do!aqua VV3 Violet Inflow 17mm

Heater
- Hydor ETH200 1/2"

Carbon Dioxide
- 10 lbs. Aluminum Tank
- GLA Primo CO2 System
- ADA Gray Parts Set (Silicone Tubing)
- ADA Pollen Glass Large 20