2.6g Fluval Spec III - Planted High Tech Jungle. - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 06-26-2015, 08:48 PM Thread Starter
Planted Member

PTrader: (1/100%)
2.6g Fluval Spec III - Planted High Tech Jungle.

Fluval Jungle

Thank you for all the information I've been able to find here, it has really inspired me!

I'm fairly new to the aquarium hobby but so far so good.
This is my 2.6g Fluval spec of a jungle. I can only imagine as it grows in more. I will probably trim to resemble a nano dutch style aquascape. I've had her running now for 2 months though only planted to look like she does today on 6/22. Started with not nearly enough plants battling algae and learning a lot along the way. She's gone from barren with a large rock scape and just bylxa and DHG found diatoms attacking everything. I got a few more plants and still the scape was empty, just needed more love. Finally she is filled and I'm loving it!

Equipment-

Tank:
http://www.amazon.com/Fluval-Spec-Aquarium-2-6-Gallon-Black/dp/B009K0ZKAQ/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1435348858&sr=8-2&keywords=fluval+spec+2

Substrate:
http://www.amazon.com/Carib-Sea-Eco-Complete-Planted-Aquarium/dp/B00VVBFFS4/ref=sr_1_2?s=pet-supplies&ie=UTF8&qid=1435349517&sr=1-2&keywords=eco+complete @ 2-3 inches deep from back to front.

Light:
http://www.amazon.com/Wave-point-Mirco-Daylight-Lighting-Aquarium/dp/B00ADK3AQ8/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1435348976&sr=8-2&keywords=wave+point+led @ 8 hour photoperiod

Heater:
http://www.amazon.com/Aqueon-06104-Submersible-Aquarium-Heaters/dp/B000YADYXG/ref=sr_1_8?s=pet-supplies&ie=UTF8&qid=1435349058&sr=1-8&keywords=aquarium+heater @ 75F

Co2:
http://www.amazon.com/Generator-Planted-Aquarium-Needle-Pressure/dp/B00Z60O01O/ref=sr_1_1?s=pet-supplies&ie=UTF8&qid=1435349178&sr=1-1&keywords=d501