120 gallon tank - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 05-12-2009, 04:19 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
120 gallon tank

This is my first attempt at a planted tank. Kind of a low tech setup. I know it may be a bit of a sin around here but I do like the fish more then plants. But I think a good aquarium has both.

Please let me know your opinions even if it is criticisms(just no flames) so I can expand my knowledge. I do not claim to be an expert, just a person having alot of fun fish keeping.

http://7designs.com/Aquamaniacs/default.aspx

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 05-12-2009, 04:44 PM
Planted Member

Send a message via MSN to timme278
looks good

fyi... you should post pictures, people dont like links because horrible people sometimes do viruses

post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 05-12-2009, 04:59 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

I understand. I do post on multiple sites so it is easier to just update one place.

post #4 of 11 (permalink) Old 05-12-2009, 05:03 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

I originally bought this tank planning to use it as my saltwater tank, but now that I traded my 55 gallon for a 150 gallon this became my new freshwater tank. Here are some photos of the initial setup. I still need to add the rock. I have a couple cichlids but more on them later.

Gave the stand a fresh coat of paint.

Cleaning the tank.

Cleaning the sump.

Twice the size of the old 55 gallon tank.

Overflow box had a crack and was glued. Not sure if it will flow enough with one u-tube.

Finally at its new home.

Arranging the plants. The new 150 gallon tank in front holding the water out of the 55 gallon.

Filled it with the water out of the 55 gallon aquarium.