ADA 60-P Nature Aquarium - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 05-08-2009, 01:14 PM Thread Starter

PTrader: (0/0%)
ADA 60-P Nature Aquarium

Hello everyone, I am new here and this is my first post

I am brand new to planted aquariums, and hope to learn as much as possible here. I am not new to aquariums though, I have kept reef aquariums for several years. I just recently became VERY interested in planted aquariums. I spend much of my time looking at Japanese style aquariums (both fresh and saltwater), and these systems really inspire me.

So here are the specs of the system that I plan on setting up. Please feel free to advise me in my selections.

Aquarium: ADA 60-P
Stand: ADA Metal Garden Stand
Filtration: ADA Super Jet ES-600 Filtration System
Filtration Components: Lily Pipe Outflow and Inflow
Filtration Media: ADA NA Carbon, ADA BIO-RIO, Palm Net, Tormaline-F
Lighting: ADA Solar I (150 watt Metal Halide (GREEN))
CO2: ADA CO2 Advanced System
CO2 Components: ADA Pollen Glass Beetle Diffuser, ADA Glass Bubble Counter, ADA Carbochon Ruby Regulator

I know that I have decided on some pricy equipment, but I like to buy quality the first time. I have the same practice in my saltwater hobby (I have Elos Systems, and use Elos products almost exclusively) Plus I really like the clean modern design of the ADA products. I currently have the tank in my fish room, and am in the process of ordering the other parts.

Please let me know if this sounds like a quality setup, that will be as easy to maintain as possible.

Thanks

~Michael
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 (permalink) Old 05-08-2009, 01:15 PM Thread Starter

I do have a question about the CO2 system. How long to these CO2 cartridges last?

~Michael
post #3 of 15 (permalink) Old 05-08-2009, 02:56 PM
Wannabe Guru

PTrader: (40/100%)
Send a message via Yahoo to malaybiswas
got posted before finished. read next post instead