My First Attempt 55gal all the way from Barbados - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 04-09-2009, 07:35 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
My First Attempt 55gal all the way from Barbados

Hey All,

Ok so here it is my first attempt at Planted tanks.

Specs:

tank: 55gal
C02: Pressurized 10lb cylinder with bubble counter and Power Head
Light: 4 ft Nova Extreme 1 bank running 2x54W (1 10k and 1 67k)
Substrate: Eco Complete Black
Filter: Aqua Clear 70
Heating: None our climate is tropical

Let me know what you think and of course pointers! And thanks for those who helped me!

ATTACH][ATTACH]Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_3219.jpg
Views:	84
Size:	99.5 KB
ID:	12992[/ATTACH][/ATTACH]
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_3214.jpg
Views:	100
Size:	108.5 KB
ID:	12990  

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_3217.jpg
Views:	87
Size:	137.1 KB
ID:	12991  

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 04-09-2009, 11:41 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old 04-10-2009, 12:14 AM
Planted Tank Enthusiast

PTrader: (6/100%)
Send a message via AIM to organic sideburns
the wood and open space look great, im not a big fan on swords tho, but it all looks nice! 55's are hard to scape.

My 20 gallon long journal:

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #4 of 13 (permalink) Old 04-10-2009, 01:16 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

Thanks at least i got one comment! lol anyways that wood actually goes from one corner to another im getting some serious BBA growing on it and on some plants right now any suggestions for that? I'm in the process of getting some dry ferts from a very helpful member of the forum. But thanks for your complement!
post #5 of 13 (permalink) Old 04-10-2009, 01:30 AM
Planted Tank Enthusiast

PTrader: (6/100%)
Send a message via AIM to organic sideburns