My Planted 20 Long (First Journal) - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 28 (permalink) Old 02-04-2015, 05:14 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (1/100%)
My Planted 20 Long (First Journal)

Hey TPT! Just wanted to share with you all what I've been working on for a few months now. Never had a journal before so bear with me :]
Will be updating as time progresses.

Sorry for crappy photos. All taken by my nexus 5

Equipments:

-Standard 20 long
-Hydor 240 circulation pump
-Eheim skim 350
-Tetra heater
-Eheim 2213 canister
-Aquatek mini regulator (24oz tank)
-Up aqua inline diffuser
-Odyssea 3x t5ho bulbs ----> Barely switched to finnex ray 2 as plants seem to stopped growing under the odyssea fixture
-ADA aquasoil

10/15/14:

10/17/14

11/12/14

12/25/14

2/01/15

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 28 (permalink) Old 02-04-2015, 07:01 AM
Wannabe Guru

PTrader: (149/100%)
Well you sure are no newbie to this hobby Or are you? If you are, seriously, great job already right off the bat. Really nice pics and updates.

20 gallon - Sulawesi Golden rabbit snails/Japanese Trapdoor snails/RCS/Marbled crayfish tank
55 gallon - Rainbowfish Dutch scape low-tech planted tank

250 gallon - Community Tiger Oscar/Red hook silver dollar/Silver dollars/PB Jack Dempsey/Clown loaches/Tinfoil barb/Roseline sharks/Bala shark Monster fish tank
post #3 of 28 (permalink) Old 02-04-2015, 07:48 AM
Planted Member

PTrader: (0/0%)
Really great setup...that is an impressive hairgrass carpet!
How have you liked switching to the Ray2? I recently got a used FugeRay to replace a fluorescent fixture over my 30 long.

Do you have a list of flora and fauna? Most specifically, what is the stem plant with the round green leaves that is planted towards the back in this tank?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Art by Stef* View Post
I did have a bluegill once that ate cooked pasta and bologna rinds as a treat.