Opinions and Suggestions Welcome! - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 09-21-2008, 11:05 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
Opinions and Suggestions Welcome!

Hello all!

This is my first time post, and will be my first planted freshwater aquarium. I just finished placing substrate and general decorating.
Here it is:
It's 29 g. So basically I was planning on putting some java moss on that lace rock on the left, java fern on the driftwood, dwarf hairgrass in the area in front of the dw, maybe some dwarf baby tears around the piece of petrified wood on the right, and various tall plants in the back. maybe watersprite? any opinions, suggestions, ideas would be most appreciated. I'm not sure if this set-up is even reasonable; input please.

on another note:
Does anyone have a canister filter, and very active cats. I'm horrified that somehow they will either pull out the tubing or bite through it. I was thinking about an Eheim 2217, is the tubing pretty durable?

Thank you thank you thank you,
Lucy

[IMG]file:///C:/Documents%20and%20Settings/Edwin/My%20Documents/My%20Pictures/Eds/Eds%20517.jpg[/IMG]
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Eds 517.jpg
Views:	185
Size:	58.0 KB
ID:	9885  

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 09-21-2008, 11:59 PM
Wannabe Guru

PTrader: (8/100%)