Starving Students 20H tank, 56k warning. - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 34 (permalink) Old 03-29-2008, 04:09 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (1/100%)
Starving Students 20H tank, 56k warning.

This is my 20 gallon tank.
Im currently a college student and trying not to use all my money on my tank , but anyways

I have a 20 gallon tank, filled with plants and fish.
The lights are 2 14w's and 1 15w.
My filtration is a hanging filter that came with the tank, and a Fluval filtration system.
I have tablets for the plants and liquid ferts. trying to round up money for a CO2 system.

I have 10 Neon tetras, 1 Betta, 3 Platies, and 1 Pleco.
Also I have one big snail and a smaller snail that came attached with one of the pants.

The pics right now are about a week old. Im still waiting for my gf to send me the pics of the tank as of now.

FTS

Left shot

Mid shot

Right shot

Tell me what you think, and any help would be very helpful too
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 34 (permalink) Old 03-29-2008, 04:48 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

Here are the recent pics of the tank.

Enjoy!

FTS

Pleco and Tetras

Look at him, hes lazy!

Snail that likes to dig up plants ; ;. sorry that its sideways.
post #3 of 34 (permalink) Old 03-29-2008, 05:10 AM
CL
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (79/100%)
nice, very clean, ,i recommend moving the vall towards the back, probably one of the corners

-Chris

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #4 of 34 (permalink) Old 03-29-2008, 05:43 AM
Wannabe Guru

PTrader: (25/100%)