Before plants my life was Tangy! *56kwarning* - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 22 (permalink) Old 03-12-2008, 06:18 AM Thread Starter

PTrader: (3/71%)
Before plants my life was Tangy! *56kwarning*

I'm new to planted tanks and I'm really loving it. But before I started this hobby my life was full of zing, and zest... you could say it was TANGY!

It's really odd for me with this planted tank fad I'm going through. Before I considered myself an expert in my hobby. Also someone who's advice should be appreciated! But now it's backwards! I am a newb once again and I look forward to mastering this niche in the hobby as I mastered my love of all loves. Tanganyikans!

Here are some photos of my beloved Tangs! Some pics are really bad but... oh well.

Altolamprologus Calvus "livua" Wild adults

Altolamprologus Compressiceps "Gold head" Male

Cyprichromis leptosoma "chituta" wild males

Fry from the above fish

Neolamprologus Occelatus "gold"

'Lamprologus' Brevis

Xenotilapia Melanogenys AKA Enantiopus melanogenys "zambia" Wild adults

Paracyprichromis niggripinnis Wild male

Julidochriomis Regani "magara" wild female

Cyprichromis SP. jumbo "Kitumba" Wild male

'Lamprologus' multifasciatus

'Lamprologu's speciosus

Neolamprologus Brichardi

Tropheus Moorii "Kiku" male

Eretmodus cyanostictus "blue spot" wild pair

Paracyprichromis Brieni sp velifer "kitumba" wild adults and subadults

Asprotilapia Leptura wild adults

Julidochromis marlieri "gombe" wild adults

Some of the photo credits go to my friend John Cowan.

Last edited by Fishonthebrain; 03-12-2008 at 01:09 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 22 (permalink) Old 03-12-2008, 06:25 AM
Wannabe Guru

PTrader: (2/100%)
All I can say is ... "WOW!!!!"!!!!!

I can definitely understand how you feel. I'm trying to get into malawi cichlids right now and I'm clueless.

That is quite an incredible tang collection, you are borderline to opening your own fish store.