My 55 Gal <<Update>> - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 01-11-2008, 01:53 PM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Obsessed

PTrader: (12/100%)
My 55 Gal <<Update>>

I started this back in November and just added co2 and more lighting last week. I'm pretty new to the planted tank scene so I'm still learning and reading allot. I haven't gotten into any type of fertilizers yet but I plan on starting with dry dosing soon. I also plan on taking the sword plant on the left side out and replacing it with something else. Suggestions, comments please.

Last edited by Vonzorfox; 06-10-2008 at 01:14 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 (permalink) Old 01-11-2008, 01:58 PM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (86/100%)
Nice job, is that an extra long XP spraybar?
post #3 of 15 (permalink) Old 01-11-2008, 02:16 PM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Obsessed

Thanks, the spray bar went to my cascade 1000, it's about the only thing I liked from that filter.

post #4 of 15 (permalink) Old 01-29-2008, 04:01 PM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Obsessed

Here is a update after about 2 weeks and EI dosing. I also added some moneywort (that's what Pet Smart calls it). I will be taking the sword on the right out because of old algae problems and replacing it with some new plants I should be getting tomorrow. Just got my 4 x 55 AH supply kit yesterday and temporarily installed 1 set for now. I have a nice pine canopy to match my stand on it's way, that's why I only installed 1 set of the lights. Most likely I won't have all four on much until my new plants fill the sides, but I have them for the future. I'll try to post some pictures on my progress with the new canopy and aquascaping. Till then... Later.

post #5 of 15 (permalink) Old 01-29-2008, 04:05 PM

PTrader: (15/100%)
whats the name of that plant in the middle thats so big
post #6 of 15 (permalink) Old 01-29-2008, 04:10 PM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Obsessed