(update) to Need help aquascaping, Minor adjustments 12-15-07(56k no) - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 12-13-2007, 02:42 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (8/100%)
(update) to Need help aquascaping, Minor adjustments 12-15-07(56k no)

Hello all, This aquarium has been a type of cesspool. Im new to the aquascaping and Im in need of desperate help making this aquarium look better and flow. What can I do to make this aquarium look amazing.

Some minor specs
-46g Bowfront
-magnum 350 running filter floss only
-sms substrate
-running seachem flourish,excel, potasium and iron
-DIY yeast generator total of 7 leters injected into power head

Last edited by mnellis3023; 12-16-2007 at 03:59 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 12-13-2007, 02:46 AM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (42/100%)
...photo??

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 12-13-2007, 02:47 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

Here's the pics

Left Side

Right Side

And two of the six GBA'S

post #4 of 12 (permalink) Old 12-13-2007, 03:05 AM
Planted Tank Guru

Looks nice, better than expected. You could use some mid ground plants in front of the tall stems. Everything looks like it could benefit from some tighter pruning. As it is now, each plants is acting strongly as it's own focal point so there isn't really one spot that draws the eye in. That's about all I can say, keep adding more smaller plants and mess around with the arrangement, see if you can create more depth and a visual hierarchy that brings everything to a focal point. Nice growth!

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #5 of 12 (permalink) Old 12-13-2007, 03:16 AM
Wannabe Guru

PTrader: (9/100%)