Struggle in the jungle OR How to balance your tank - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 17 (permalink) Old 12-04-2007, 09:23 PM Thread Starter
Are these real?

PTrader: (194/100%)
Struggle in the jungle OR How to balance your tank

In the Pearlweed thicket, a Cherry Shrimp didn't watch out and some quick scissors are holding on to its tail. It struggles for its life... but the Dwarf Cray got a good grip.

While holding on to the tail, the Cray snips off legs and antennae.

Starting on the tail end, the Cherry slowly disappears in the Crays mouth. Hmmm... Shrimp cocktail!

I am not good with feeding fish and invertebrates... often they have to fend for themselves. Algae feeds Cherries, Cherries feed Fish and Crays, and I am just standing back...

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 (permalink) Old 12-04-2007, 09:27 PM
Planted Tank Enthusiast

PTrader: (22/100%)
great pics!

Although I have to admit that the sight of a dwarf cray eating a shrimp or fish disheartens me....

....and it still makes me wonder when I read folks claim that dwarf crays are okay with shrimp....
post #3 of 17 (permalink) Old 12-04-2007, 09:38 PM Thread Starter
Are these real?

Thanks! And of course the crays are okay with shrimp, delicious.

If there are approx 723 Cherry shrimp in your 10 gal tank, maybe a few getting eaten is actually a good thing.

post #4 of 17 (permalink) Old 12-04-2007, 10:22 PM
Planted Tank Enthusiast

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wasserpest View Post
If there are approx 723 Cherry shrimp in your 10 gal tank, maybe a few getting eaten is actually a good thing.
LOL! Imagine, instead of a carpet of HC, you have a blood red RCS carpet hahahahha
post #5 of 17 (permalink) Old 12-04-2007, 10:25 PM
Wannabe Guru