Planted Tank + Goldfish - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 08-08-2007, 09:53 PM Thread Starter

PTrader: (0/0%)
Planted Tank + Goldfish

Hi all, newbie here, having a look round and some lovely tanks on here!

I have a Rio 120L tank that I started with plain grey pea gravel and plastic plants about 6 months ago and now have progressed to a fully planted tank with JBL aquabasis fertilser substrate and black sand/gravel.

Im thinking of moving the goldfish to a smaller Rena tank i have and move into Tropicals. So any suggestions would be most welcome especially since im only just starting to research Tropicals...

A couple of pics below, any comments appreciated....!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 08-08-2007, 10:23 PM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (8/100%)
Send a message via MSN to James From Cali Send a message via Yahoo to James From Cali
How small is the other tank. Your tank is a fine size for them as it is. Dont go with anything under 20g's if you move them.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 08-09-2007, 01:56 PM Thread Starter

Hi, was thinking of moving them between 2 other tanks, both just 35L though but im thinking that i will keep them in the bigger planted tank and start a tropical tank in one of the smaller ones.

Any ideas what I could start with in a 35L tall Rena tank that would be good for a beginner to tropicals?
I fancy a community tank. Ive seen a lovely tank in my LFS that has a couple of sea-horses, 2 clown-fish and a blue one that looks like Dory from Nemo lol!

Think id like to have it set up with white sand/fine gravel and some Coral and a few tall plants?

post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 08-09-2007, 03:14 PM
Planted Tank Enthusiast

PTrader: (26/100%)
Quote: