7G Aqua Top 12" Cube DSM Journal - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 17 (permalink) Old 11-08-2013, 02:29 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
7G Aqua Top 12" Cube DSM Journal

Here is a new project I am just getting started with - a nice high clarity nano tank. Lighting will initially be with a 6500K Feit Electric 40W CFL using a Zoo Med deep dome fixture. The unit will be hung with a full sized Zoo Med lamp stand. I went all ADA with Power Sand, Aqua Soil Amazonia II Normal and Powder Type with 9 pounds of Seiryu Stone for the hardscape. A Hydor 25w Hydrokable substrate heater paired with a Hydor Hydroset electronic external thermostat will keep everything toasty. Even though substrate heating is out of style, I love that it is out of sight. I'm old and still recall when Dupla and Tunze cable heaters were the Ferraris of the planted tank world.

More to come as I am installing the fixtures and planting this weekend.

Thanks for looking...

(Thanks to Tony A. for the killer stand! Much love Brother!)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0971.jpg
Views:	82
Size:	35.3 KB
ID:	232049  

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Last edited by andrewjohn007; 11-08-2013 at 02:31 AM. Reason: Addition - shout out
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 (permalink) Old 11-24-2013, 07:26 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

Killer Nano Cube CFL Fixture!