my 29G 8/28 new pix added - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 08-21-2006, 01:47 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (3/100%)
my 29G 8/28 new pix added

Hi all, this is my first time with the planted tank. ordered most of the plants online, but they werent very healthy after arrival . right now I'm just waiting for them to grow bigger/thicker & do some scaping afterwards.
heres some pix of the current setup:

I had no idea that ludwigia peruensis & alternanthera reineckii looks very similar..

rotala magenta is @ the worst condition right now, dont know if it will survive.

current equipment:
pressurized co2 @ 2bubbles /sec
2x 6500k 65w cf light
emperor biowheel filter (3 yr old filter from my previous tank, will change to some canister in the near future..hopefully )
eco gravel

occupants: 1 otto, 8 neons, 2 rams, 1 mollie, 1 king tiger pleco. will have some cherry shrimps a few days later

plants: Anubias nana, wenditii, ludwigia peruensis, rotala magenta, alternanthera reineckii, stargrass, dwarf hair, water wisteria, amazon sword, echinodorus rubin?

any suggestions?

Last edited by kyo7878; 08-29-2006 at 02:18 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 08-21-2006, 04:25 AM

PTrader: (0/0%)
First of all,welcome to PT,for a beginner,i'd say your tank looks great.Now comes the waiting part as your tank will take some time to fill in.Perhaps you could let us know your water parameters as well as dosing regimes so that the others could help you figure out if everything is alright.As for now,i do admit that some of your plants look like they are in a bad shape but that doesn't mean that they would die eventually.Who knows,they may just bounce back. In the meantime,i would suggest that given the state of your plants,try to avoid moving them around too much. Give them some time to settle in and then decide on what to do thereafter.