DBP 3 Gallon Long - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 05-15-2013, 03:31 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
DBP 3 Gallon Long

I'm pretty new to the hobby so I thought I would start a journal for my new DBP 3 gallon long. After seeing these posted in the nano forums I couldn't resist and picked one up for myself. I'll soon be housing yellow shrimp in here (should be arriving early next week!).

Tank specs
Tank: DBP 3 gallon
Filter: AC 20
Lighting: Finnex clip-on
Substrate: Eco-complete
DIY co2

Here are some progress pics from the day I set it up until last night. Feedback and advice is greatly appreciated!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 (permalink) Old 05-15-2013, 03:52 PM
Planted Tank Enthusiast

PTrader: (3/100%)
wow, your dbp is looking great

whats your plant list?

It is better to travel well than to arrive.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 15 (permalink) Old 05-15-2013, 04:00 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

Right now I have anubias, java moss, HC, moss ball, and a couple mystery plants from a friend.

post #4 of 15 (permalink) Old 05-15-2013, 04:04 PM
Invert Warrior

PTrader: (14/100%)
DBP 3 Gallon Long

Like I said in the club! Looking super fine!!

*Retired for now*
|
|
|
|
|
|My Tanks ʌ | Shrimp advice v|
|
|
|
|
|
Mark A Belcher Junior, founder --
post #5 of 15 (permalink) Old 05-18-2013, 03:47 PM
Planted Tank Enthusiast

DBP 3 Gallon Long

I really enjoy the plants in the foreground and the overall scape of things!

I wanna redo the scape in mine but have opted to not cause of my baby shrimp. I've had my hands wet to do it nearly 3 times but better judgement kept me from it.

The wood looks perfect sized too and I know they are hard tanks to shop for size wise