My 90 Gallon FINALLY Potless! - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 07-18-2006, 12:13 AM Thread Starter
Planted Member

PTrader: (0/0%)
My 90 Gallon FINALLY Potless!

I just wanted to post some pics I took today of my tank. I have had large pebbles in it along with many clay pots. Yesterday, I finally got the nerve to tear it apart and change out to SoilMaster Select and actually PLANT the plants!! I thank everyone here as I read every thread. I lurk alot, post some, and take many notes. This is what I did. Please feel free to comment. I am still learning!!!!

Thanks for looking!

Marilyn
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 07-18-2006, 12:30 AM
Algae Grower

PTrader: (2/100%)
Nice tank!

Eheim Pimp #162: Eheim ProII 2026
post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old 07-18-2006, 12:42 AM
Banned

PTrader: (24/100%)
Nice job! Nice and crystal clear. Looks like you are running an Aquaclear 110 and a Rena, correct? How do you like that combination?

Only suggestion I have is getting some sort of background on there so the viewers can fully appreciate your good job!

Ehfipimp #273 ( Eheim Classic: 2260, 2217, Eheim Ecco: 2236, 2232 ) Fluval FX5

post #4 of 13 (permalink) Old 07-18-2006, 01:18 AM Thread Starter
Planted Member

Fsh,

YEs it is an AC110 and a Filstar XP3. I love the combo!!!! Alot of movement and the water is ALWAYS crystal clear! It cleaned up the soup of the substrate addition in less than half an hour. Made planting so much easier!

Thanks for all compliments!

Marilyn
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Last edited by Marilyn1998; 07-18-2006 at 11:25 PM.
post #5 of 13 (permalink) Old 07-18-2006, 03:20 AM
Planted Tank Enthusiast

PTrader: (20/100%)
Quote:
Originally Posted by fshfanatic
Nice job! Nice and crystal clear.