Largest Planted new tank for myself-110g - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 05-03-2013, 04:49 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
Largest Planted new tank for myself-110g

Hey guys I have always looked forward to posting my first tank journal. I wish I would have taken more photos but hopefully this will do. I bought this tank off craigslist over a year ago and it was painful to see it sit in my garage for over a year. I wanted a larger tank that was low maintenance so i choose just to use PFS and low light T5 units.

I'm hopefully going to turn this into a Discuss tank or maybe just a variety of rainbows, who knows. It's pretty simple, 2 HOB Aquaclear 110's, no Co2, root tabs, nothing to fancy.

I will be adding more pictures as I get all my plants finally in the tank but for now I hope you guys all enjoy these. any suggestions or critiques please feel free to let me know! I am no expert so I may have missed something but hope you and enjoy these and future pics! I will be adding a large school of rummy nose tetras next week.

Sitting alone in the garage a sad site, picked up the wood from Tom, very nice piece!

Freshly set up!

Latest pic, thanks to a PT member for the narrow leaf java fern.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 05-03-2013, 05:08 PM
Planted Member

PTrader: (7/100%)
Beautiful tank! Welcome.

Tetranerd
RAOK Club #83
My 90 Gallon tank
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 05-03-2013, 05:24 PM

PTrader: (15/100%)
Looks nice! What are the dimensions?

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 05-03-2013, 06:07 PM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (0/0%)
Looking real good, my friend - Congrats.