rimless 55 gallon biotope tank - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 23 (permalink) Old 04-22-2006, 11:49 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (5/100%)
rimless 55 gallon biotope tank

Hey, everybody. This is it, my ongoing distraction and money eater. I'm still waiting for things to fill in, especially the Lilaeopsis. Eventually, I'll build a new stand and add 2.2 Apistogramma (either A. borelli or A. trifasciata). I planned the tank from fish and plant surveys of the Pantanal wetland I found online. This is my first aquarium, but I've been breeding arrow frogs for about 5 years now. OK, post your opinions, questions, or whatever else. Let me hear it.

Equipment:
2x Ehiem 2213
Coralife 9w UVS
Hydor 300watt inline heater
2x 55w PC, 9325K
5# Pressurized CO2
DIY inline CO2 reactor

Flora:
Hydrocotyle leucocephala (brazilian pennywort)
Lilaeopsis brasiliensis (micro sword)
Myriophyllum matogrossensse (matogrosso milfoil)
Nymphoides aquatica (banana plant)
Sagittaria subulata (dwarf sag, but it's 30cm tall)

Fauna:
Hyphessobrycon herbertaxelrodi (black neon) 18 fish
Otocinclus sp. 7 fish

jeff mette

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 23 (permalink) Old 04-23-2006, 12:10 AM

PTrader: (3/100%)
You have a beautiful tank, it looks awesome. What kind of substrate are you using? Any closer pics to come????
post #3 of 23 (permalink) Old 04-23-2006, 12:22 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lil boy blue
You have a beautiful tank, it looks awesome. What kind of substrate are you using? Any closer pics to come????
Thanks, man. So far the macros have all turned out pretty weak. I'll get some up soon eventually, though.