Sand + SERA Floredepot - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 03-06-2006, 03:29 AM Thread Starter

PTrader: (0/0%)
Sand + SERA Floredepot

Hello,

This is my first post in this forum.. and also I'm a newbie with planted tanks.. I have a 20G aquarium with goldfishes.. but no plants .. we know why ..

Now I decided to make another 10G with plants.. so I just bought some plants to start it.. after that I bought some sand and SERA Floredepot .. I mixed them.. so now it seems that I have a really big problem.. the water is not clear.. and it donít seems that it will be sooner...

Is there a mistake or something. . in all that I did ?
PS: I washed verry well the sand.. but I think that the Sera Floredepot it's the problem... last think .. the filter it's off.. I dont know if it's ok or not to start it...

Thanks you.

Here are some pictures...

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 03-06-2006, 04:09 AM
Algae Grower

Send a message via AIM to creepingdeath086
ok ,the sand will settle but im not sure what the other stuff you used is...? SERA Floredepot? Keep the filter off until most of it settles, as not to kill the filter with the sand. Keep us updated on your progress. BTW, i hope that there are not any fish in there, they kinda dont like that clowdy water thing....

---------------------------------

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 03-06-2006, 07:24 AM
Wannabe Guru

PTrader: (4/100%)
Sera Floredepot is a base fertilizer; it is supposed to be under the sand and not mixed in with it. Or at least only mix it in with the bottom 1.25 cm and then cover this mixture with 3 cm of sand. I think you will need to start over to avoid algae problems in the future.

post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 03-06-2006, 01:06 PM Thread Starter