New guy and a 40g - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 02-23-2006, 03:53 PM Thread Starter

PTrader: (0/0%)
New guy and a 40g

Im new to the planted tank forum. There are some stunning looking aquascapes here - and a great forum too - thanks!

This is my 40g planted tank. Its about 7weeks old and im amazed at the growth rate although i had a really bad attack of the hair algae during the first month or so that im only just seeing improvements on (damn Ottos didnt do a thing - i guess im reaching the right balance of plants to waste now - hehe

Stock includes; 5 Fork tailed rainbows, Trio of Apistogramma cacautoides, and a few Ottos (who only seem to clean the top 1/4 of the tank).

Im not really happy with the right side... Id be really interested to know what you guys think of it and the overall look. Comments very welcome

Thanks again for a great forum!

Matt
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 02-23-2006, 03:54 PM Thread Starter

Ive just found a pic of 'the happy couple' - hehe

post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 02-23-2006, 05:52 PM

PTrader: (13/100%)
Hiya and welcome to PT. Tank looks like it is coming along nicely, what is the equipment setup? CO2?

The fish look great too. I've been wanting to try those apistos but fear a war with my blue rams during breeding. I think that might be a double red though. Someone know better than I do but the anal fin should have more "flames". Beautiful nonetheless. Glad you shared your tank..

post #4 of 12 (permalink) Old 02-23-2006, 06:10 PM
Planted Tank Enthusiast

PTrader: (11/100%)
Welcome to the planted tank. I think that your tank is good but you should make it fuller. You have some realy strange ottos...
post #5 of 12 (permalink) Old 02-23-2006, 06:46 PM Thread Starter

Dank