Big update: My first planted tank -58G (56K warning) - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 22 (permalink) Old 10-06-2005, 12:44 AM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (117/100%)
Big update: My first planted tank -58G (56K warning)

Hi everyone. This is my first attempt at a planted tank. It has been running for around a month now. I had a bad case of algae but I have won the battle.
Let me know what you think.

I currently have a bunch of different plants, some of them I do not know their name.

Tank Specs:
- Pressurized CO2
- XP3 filter
- Hydor inline heater
- DIY reactor
- Coralife 2*96 watts
- Water is soft due to florabase (6.2-6.4 ph)

Fauna:

2 - Albino angelfish (not sure if they are called that)
5 - Bolivian Rams
2 - Dwarf Gouramis
3 - Aphy Australe Killies
3 - Rummy Nose (had more but some died of unknown reasons)
4 - Otto
2 - SAES
- Some amano shrimps
- Few nerite snails

Here are some pics:

1. The tank

2. Otto in the plant and one dwarf gourami

3. A SAE doing his job

4. Some plants

5. Female Aphy Australe

Last edited by milalic; 11-06-2005 at 08:51 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 22 (permalink) Old 10-06-2005, 12:46 AM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Guru

More pics...

6. Ludwiga Repens sp green and Bolivian Ram

7. Angel fish

8. More plants

post #3 of 22 (permalink) Old 10-06-2005, 12:47 AM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Guru

Last set of pics...

9. Fish Reunion

10. Male killie and Bolivian Ram

11. Pair of bolivian rams

12. The two angelfish

13. Last pick for now

post #4 of 22 (permalink) Old 10-06-2005, 01:34 AM

PTrader: (7/100%)
Florabase is great, ain't it?
post #5 of 22 (permalink) Old 10-06-2005, 03:14 AM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Guru

I like it...
post #6 of 22 (permalink) Old 10-06-2005, 12:07 PM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Guru

99 views to my post and just only one comment about the substrate...=\
post #7 of 22 (permalink) Old 10-06-2005, 01:07 PM
Planted Tank Enthusiast