Adrien's 30 Gallon (New Pictures Aug. 17th) - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 51 (permalink) Old 07-17-2005, 12:11 AM Thread Starter

PTrader: (0/0%)
Adrien's 30 Gallon (New Pictures Aug. 17th)

Well, I'm just getting into this hobby seriously, and I've learned alot from reading on this website and just on the internet in general. Also my friend Philip from Flagpull.com has been helping me tremendously.

I don't have much to show yet, but I was hoping I could just get some opinions on what I have so far. I got this mighty big piece of drift wood and really didn't want to chop it up. I positioned it in the tank the only way I really could.

July 16th:

----

July 18th:

----

July 25th:

----

August 1st:

More: http://www.urbanosity.com/tank/planted_fish_aug_1

----

August 7th:

----

August 17th:

Couple more: http://www.urbanosity.com/tank/planted_fish_aug_17/

----

Make sure an go through the pages of the thread for more pictures!

Thanks,

Adrien

Last edited by Adrien; 08-18-2005 at 04:40 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 51 (permalink) Old 07-17-2005, 12:39 AM
Wannabe Guru

PTrader: (3/100%)
would be the coolest piece of wood ever with Java Fern crawling all over it I just happen to be a Java Fern fan though Combo that with some Taiwan or Java Moss.

Good find on that piece!

Cliff
450g Planted Discus Tank - Work in Process!
post #3 of 51 (permalink) Old 07-17-2005, 12:43 AM
Planted Tank Enthusiast

PTrader: (30/100%)
Thats a great piece of driftwood! So, what are your plans for the tank? What light and equipment do you have? I personally wouldn't cover a piece of wood that nice with java ferns or moss. I would plant around it and not hide it too much. Just my opinion though. Good Luck!

post #4 of 51 (permalink) Old 07-17-2005, 12:57 AM Thread Starter