Before or after? - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 05-25-2005, 08:28 PM Thread Starter

PTrader: (0/0%)
Before or after?

Whitch one's better? One is before and the other is after. I wan't to know if I screwed up or not.

Thanks.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 05-25-2005, 09:07 PM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (92/100%)
Send a message via AIM to Jason Baliban
I like after.....I might move the two plants in the center to the corners, or chop them to a shorter height. I would put the red on the left side amongst the green, and the other to the far back right corner.
jB
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 05-25-2005, 09:26 PM
Algae Grower

I agree with Jason the second picture is better. Your plants look very health. I thinkthe right side needs some help though. IMHO I would thin out the middle with maybe some short/foregroud plants and biuld up the right side. I am new at this so take my opinions with a grain of salt. What are your aquarium stats? - light, co2, size, ect...

post #4 of 10 (permalink) Old 05-25-2005, 10:24 PM
Are these real?

PTrader: (194/100%)
Me agrees too Just what the others said. The first one is plagued by too similar leaf shapes. The second one looks better but I would get rid of the Hygro (if that's what it is) right of the center and perhaps build up the Crypts towards the back.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #5 of 10 (permalink) Old 05-26-2005, 05:13 AM
Planted Tank Obsessed

I like after because the center open area is more defined.
post #6 of 10 (permalink) Old 05-26-2005, 02:29 PM

I like after except for the plant right in the center, it draws my attention too much.. hth

Philip
post #7 of 10 (permalink) Old 05-31-2005, 07:29 PM Thread Starter