New to the Forum, thought I would share - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 16 (permalink) Old 12-11-2011, 01:44 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
New to the Forum, thought I would share

Hello everybody, I am a long time reader first time poster to this forum, I have been working with tanks for 20 years on and off. I just sold my 55g Saltwater tank, and I am concentrating all my efforts and $$ to my planted discus tank. It's a 90g tank, 4 discus, 100+ cardinal tetras, a bristle nose pleco, and about 10 amano shrimp. I am running Dual T5's and a LED setup. My most recent purchase was a pressurized CO2 kit from GLA. Far to many plants to name. The following pics are not the most recent, they where taken the day that I installed the pressurized CO2, since then (about a month) the plants have quintupled (if that's a word) in size. Sorry if some of the pictures are blurred, it's a new DSLR and I am still learning how to work the flash so the pics are not blurry. The large yellowish discus I kinda rescued from BA's, as the fish was not doing well at all, it's doing much better in my tank. I am locating in (as you can see from profile) St. Catharines Ontario, my biggest challenge is trying to find quality aquarium accessories and fish. My closest LFS is a 45 minute drive to BA's and unfortunately the quality of fish is not always the best. I am currently looking into doing some major driftwood / red java rock work to the tank. All of my plants are either from BA or ebay, direct from Poland, and Malaysia and Taiwan. Any suggestions or comments are welcomed and appreciated.

[/IMG]

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 16 (permalink) Old 12-11-2011, 01:49 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower