First shrimp tank!! - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 16 (permalink) Old 12-04-2011, 06:53 PM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Obsessed

PTrader: (1/100%)
First shrimp tank!!

So I am doing an office tank, was gonna be a 5.5 betta until I got to the LFS today. I was staring at an Ebi and they said they'd sell it to me for $50, so of course, here I am with an Ebi!!! Yeay!

Probably will start with CRS since I'm a shrimp newbie. This will be a slow process since I have to read up on shrimp care. I know every1 like pics, so here's my stratum soaking, lol.

More when I find some good hardscape!
Attached Images

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 16 (permalink) Old 12-04-2011, 07:13 PM
Planted Tank Enthusiast

CRS is crystal red shrimp... RCS is red cherry shrimp... did you get them confused? :P
Congrats on the shrimp though, they're fun, I got my first ghost shrimp the other day and they live with my betta, who surprisingly doesn't have any interest in eating them.
post #3 of 16 (permalink) Old 12-04-2011, 07:16 PM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (24/100%)
Yea you'd wanna start out with RCS. CRS are a step up and a tad more difficult.

Fish Shrimp tanks are like cups of coffee, one is never enough.

ヽ( ゚ヮ゚)ノ.・゚*。・+☆
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #4 of 16 (permalink) Old 12-04-2011, 08:23 PM
Prodigious Plant Pundit

PTrader: (44/100%)
Where in sc are you? I wanna go to that lfs if they'd sell it for 50. I paid 90 at fishy business in Columbia!

"Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication." -- Steve Jobs

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #5 of 16 (permalink) Old 12-05-2011, 11:50 AM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Obsessed

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geniusdudekiran View Post