New 2.5g nano shrimp tank! - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 10-20-2011, 01:25 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (2/100%)
New 2.5g nano shrimp tank!

Hello all, I'm very new to the hobby and the forum and recently found a berried CRS in my community 10g which prompted me to attempt a 2.5g nano in which to raise the shrimplettes. I'm a young married guy and very much on a budget so, like my 10g, this tank is VERY low tech. The tank is a 2.5g with tahitian moon sand for substrate. The light is a simple 36 watt desk lamp with a "low" and " high" setting. Three stones for an iwagumish look. The Only current fauna is a Marimo ball and some hornwort clippings from my 10g. I also squeezed the biobag from my 10g's filter into the new tetra whisper mini I'm running on this tank because I've read this aids in cycling more quickly. I'm really hoping to eventually have some nice mosses for the shrimp but i can't find any locally so if anyone has any extra on the cheap... any advice and comments are most welcome, as I am so new I would love some feedback. This community has been such a valuable resource to me. Below are some iPhone progression photos of the tank.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	UHQpy.jpg
Views:	49
Size:	86.8 KB
ID:	36338  

Name:	uVNUG.jpg
Views:	37
Size:	86.4 KB
ID:	36339  

Name:	ZntRG.jpg
Views:	48
Size:	81.5 KB
ID:	36340  

Name:	ztX6b.jpg
Views:	36
Size:	105.6 KB
ID:	36341  

Name:	ZM7kA.jpg
Views:	42
Size:	103.1 KB
ID:	36343  

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 10-20-2011, 01:39 AM
SCAPEr

Mind telling me where you buy your 2.5G? I cant find it anywhere... only 10G the smallest tank.

cool marimo btw!

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|

|
|