10gal DP Planted Tank *new pics 2/24* - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 30 (permalink) Old 02-12-2005, 09:41 PM Thread Starter

PTrader: (0/0%)
10gal DP Planted Tank *new pics 2/24*

I will admit that I am a novice at this whole planted tank thing. 'Technically' this is my first planted tank. By that I mean this is the first time I actually went out knowing what plants I wanted and where they were to go. Even special ordered some online. Any comments/suggestions are greatly appreciated.

The tank itself is about a month old, and the fish have been moved from another tank and are between 3 and 10 months old. I dont use any fertilizers, but if any can be reccomended that are fairly easy to use, that would be most appreciated.

This is one of the better pictures of my whole setup. I have slowly but surely been acquiring plants/drift wood over time, and this is the culmination.

This is the left side of the tank. Theres also two puffers that I can find. Who needs Wheres Waldo? when you have Dwarf Puffers in a planted tank?

And here is the right side of the tank. The pleco commonly resides under that piece of driftwood.

Corkscrew Val, I believe.

I think the dwarf lilly is dead. Unfortunately thats a draw back of ordering cheap plants online. The rest of them (Crypt and Moss) I was very happy with though.

My girlfriend donated this piece of Java Fern to the cause when it started out growing its spot in her 'baby tank'.

When I ordered 2 portions of Java Moss, I never expected to get this much. I am trying to spread it behind the other piece of drift wood by the elodea. Eventually this could be breeding grounds for the puffers.

Another one of the plants I ordered online. Its starting to look better and spread out. I cant wait until it looks like the webpage.

My girlfriend works at PetsMart and she saw this come in and knew I was looking for some. Expensive, but it looks great in the tank.