30g cube + BBG breeding - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 05-16-2011, 05:56 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (1/100%)
30g cube + BBG breeding

I've been out of the hobby for quite awhile because I have been moving around, but I will be staying put for a few years atleast so I grabbed a tank off of craigslist to have fun with. I painted the back of the tank immediately. I like the way it covers up a lot of stuff going on behind the tank.

The tank is in dry start right now and will be for as long as my patience holds.

lights - 2x18W T5HO aquatic life (may add another one if necessary) + 15W strip
Currently using Odyssea 4x18W T5HO 2x10K bulbs, 1x6.7k, 1 roseate
co2 - pressurized
sub - eco-complete + fluorite black mixed

I cant decide if I want to go with rummynose/RCS or make it a dwarf puffer only tank. Would rummynose even work with RCS?
Current stocking list is:
9 black neon tetra
1 female gold honey gourami
1 oto
25 juvenile RCS

Plants from aquariumplants.com. They gave me two extra crypts.

Tank.

I would appreciate any comments, opinions or advice on the layout or anything else.

Last edited by labgeek; 06-28-2011 at 01:38 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 05-16-2011, 06:09 PM
Planted Tank Enthusiast

PTrader: (0/0%)
Pretty sure rummy nose don't have a problem with RCS, the story would be different for the fry of course. But that's nothing some good shrubbery wouldn't fix.

Just a little curious, can you dry start most plants and what does it do for the set up?

Cant wait to see how it turns out!

My New Re-scaped 56 Gallon Journal~

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

My old 56G

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old 05-16-2011, 06:19 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

Quote: