Adam's Rio Nanay/Tigre Biotope - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-12-2011, 09:55 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
Adam's Rio Nanay/Tigre Biotope

Hi guys,

I made an account ages go however forgot I even made one and have not used this forum so I guess you could say, I am a complete noob Here is one of my 3 tanks I am keeping at the moment.

Here is my new addition to the tank list

Tank
3 x 18 x 20

Substrate
Frazer Island Sand

Filtration
1 x Aqua One Aquis Advanced 1050
1 x Aqua One Aquis 1200

Both filters soon to be replaced with just the one Eheim 2217 that is currently running in the tank

1 x ANS iFlo Filtration Set 17mm Lillypipes (to be put in there soon)

Lighting
1 x Hagen GLO Twin T5 HO light unit.
2 x Hagen GLO Tubes

Heating
1 x Aqua One 300W Heater, To be Upgraded to a Hydor Inline heater as soon as they become available.

Hardscape
Melaleuca (have about 6 more pieces to use from as well that can easily be put in at any stage that are all three foot full pieces as this scape only uses 1)

Plants
Indian Almond Leaves and peat layer (yet to be a full layer throughout the substrate)

Fish
8 x Corydoras Melini
7 x Corydoras Atropersonatus
2 x Apistogramma Trifasciatus (breeding pair)
20 x Lemon Tetras

Soon to put in 15 x Dwarf Pencilfish and replace the lemon tetras

The aim is to get a rio nanay/tigre biotope where both of my corydoras are from, however the apistogrammas I am unsure about? But could not pass up such a beautiful breeding pair. Will hopefully be putting in some apistogrammas that relate to this area if the trifasciatus arent from this specific area.