TheShrimpOtakus 60P ADA Adventure! - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 03-31-2011, 05:27 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (4/100%)
TheShrimpOtakus 60P ADA Adventure!

I picked up my first ADA tank its the 60P Mist Type-R. I still need to order a filter, but havent decided on which filter to buy. I will be using the paintball Co2 kit I bought off JaggedFury! Heres my parts list so far.

ADA 60P Mist Type

Lighting is a BoostLED Par30 white

Hydor Inline 200watt heater

Cheapo diffuser and bubble counter from GLA

ADA Aqua Soil Malaya

ADA Xingu Forest Sand

DriftWood was ordered today from the driftwood store

Im no expert on aquascaping so Ill probably have questions when the time comes :P. I also need advice on my stand! Im not a great DIY person so I wanted to know if you think my stand will be fine for holding this tank. You can see it in the pics.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 03-31-2011, 06:01 AM
Wannabe Guru

PTrader: (17/100%)
looks good, I got the book today as well and reading it. I highly recommend people get it, it's so worth it even just for shipping cost. I like the light as well.

----gauny----

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

"What you leave behind is not what is engraved in stone monuments, but what is woven into the lives of others" -pericles

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 03-31-2011, 06:15 AM
Planted Tank Enthusiast

PTrader: (26/100%)
If you had the time you could wall off the bottom and make a small door to give it a cleaner look. Hidden equipment is always good unless you're super organized:P

post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 03-31-2011, 09:50 AM
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
just 1 bulb?
post #5 of 9 (permalink) Old 03-31-2011, 11:08 AM
The Circumloctioner

PTrader: (37/100%)