• 3 Post By emily.vondolln
  • 1 Post By DaveKS
  • 1 Post By gjcarew

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 04-06-2020, 04:49 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
New 90 Gallon Planted Tank

Hello! I am completely new to the hobby, so I thought I'd share my tank and look for feedback and/or recommendations.

Start Date: 12/24/2019
Volume: 90 gallons
Lighting: Finnex Planted 24/7 run on the default setting
Filter: Penn Plax Cannister 1500
CO2 System: None
Substrate: Fluval Plant and Shrimp Stratum
Root Tabs: Aquarium Co-op Easy Root Tabs placed 01/20/2020
Fertilizer: Aquarium Co-op Easy Green All in One Fertilizer (N 2.66% , P 0.46%, K 9.21%, Mg 0.7%, S 0.80%, B 0.015%, Cu 0.00%, Fe 0.13%, Mn 0.036%, Mo 0.00%, Zn 0.072%)- 9 pumps twice weekly (labeled for 1 pump/10 gallons twice weekly for medium to high light)

Plant Stock: Narrow leaf micro sword, Red wendtii, Aniboas frazeri, Anubias nana, Amazon sword, Java fern, moss ball, Vallisneria, Aponogeton, Banana plant
Current: Black neon tetra x 17, Betta (M) x 1, Narite snail x 2, Otocinclus x 9, Polkadot Cory x 7, Bristlenose Pleco (M)x 1, Apisto cacatuoidex x 2 (M/F), Porthole catfish x 3

The temperature is kept at 77 degrees. I used the API master test kit and check the water weekly - PH has been consistently 6.6, I have never had an ammonia or nitrite reading greater than 0, but I have had a little trouble managing nitrates after adding my last round of fish on February 22 which I think I have been managing appropriately with water changes.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20200405_180939.jpg
Views:	42
Size:	323.9 KB
ID:	895999  

doug105!, Discusluv and nightpaws like this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 05-20-2020, 02:49 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

Help needed with 90 gallon tank