• 2 Post By Here_To_Learn
  • 1 Post By Here_To_Learn

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-05-2019, 03:47 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
beginner doing 200 gallon

hi friends.

Here I will be documenting my journey of setting up a 240 gallon planted tank. I am a beginner. this will be my first aquarium. doing as much research as possible to make this a success. I would appreciate all the help.

This has been a long time coming for me. I have always wanted an aquarium and been seriously wanting to have an aquarium for the last 5 years but my life situation never allowed me to.

now after a long time I am getting ready to move into my own house in September and I'm very excited to start one now.

today I went on an aquarium store crawl (went to 7 different stores) to get inspired and I got some quotes for a 72" x 30" x 24" starfire aquarium.

I have decided to go with sump filter and I purchased my sump today spontaneously as I saw one of the store selling some of their used ones.

now I need to:
1- order tank with holes drilled
2- find sturdy stand
3- research hi power LED lighting options
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	sump in store.jpg
Views:	15
Size:	378.7 KB
ID:	885117  

Greggz likes this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-05-2019, 06:31 PM
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (2/100%)
240G got my attention.

That is very ambitious for a beginner.

I hope you are doing LOTS of research.

Be sure to start a journal when you get going, as I am sure many (myself included!) would enjoy following along.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
------------------
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-05-2019, 11:09 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

Quote:
Originally Posted by Greggz View Post