• 3 Post By Starwarsfan
  • 3 Post By ced281
  • 1 Post By Mike A.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-14-2019, 03:07 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (6/100%)
25G frameless cube

I picked up this 25 gallon framless cube tank yesterday from my lfs. I have been eyeballing it for the last 2 months and finally decided to buy it. I have no idea what I'm going to do with this tank and wouldn't mind recommendations. I have dragon stone and seiryu stone I could use but I have also thought about trying other stone types like pagoda stone. Anyone have ideas on what to do with this? Have any recommendations on scape style, driftwood, stone, plants, livestock?

Discusluv, tredford and Yaboihunt like this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-17-2019, 02:38 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

ok here are 2 ideas i have for the tank. first is this style tank.

https://i.pinimg.com/originals/70/a0...8db85fc9fd.jpg

i would not do the bridge since there just isnt enough room to nicely do one so it would be more of just have walls on each side. or i could go with something like this.

sorry for the tiny picture.
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-17-2019, 12:28 PM
OVT
Carpe Diem

PTrader: (144/100%)
That's nice substrate. ADA?

post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-17-2019, 03:27 PM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

Quote:
Originally Posted by OVT View Post
That's nice substrate. ADA?
I have no clue. Neither of those scapes are mine.
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-19-2019, 04:38 AM
Planted Tank Obsessed

PTrader: (39/100%)
Cubes are inherently different to scape compared to standard prisms. I think ADA tries to stick with a ratio of 2:1:1 for length:depth:height.

I would recommend you look at the all example 30C and 45C scapes out there, since scapes for cube tanks are very different from scapes for rectangular/prism tanks.

When I scape my tanks I like to break down the parts/components into the following: