46 Bowfront rescape "trying some new plants" - The Planted Tank Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 16 (permalink) Old 02-13-2011, 01:12 PM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Obsessed

PTrader: (1/100%)
46 Bowfront rescape "trying some new plants"

I started this rescape 8 weeks ago. The pictures are all 1 week apart all taken on Sunday one hour after lights on.

46 Bowfront,

4 bags of Flourite
EI dosing (tuned for this tank)
10lbs GLA Co2 injected
2 39 watt T-5 HO bulbs (9000k, 7,600k)

I’ve changed the hardscape here and there and added a few new plants. I am quite new to trimming plants down and seeing them spread out and thicken but having a ball doing it.

Day one of rescape,

Week 1,

Week 2,

Week 3,

Week 4,

Week 5,

Week 6,

Week 7,

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 16 (permalink) Old 02-13-2011, 01:17 PM
Planted Tank Enthusiast

PTrader: (0/0%)
wow! i am very impressed. i love week 6 and 7, the pennywart, it looks like has spread nicely. i also like the hairgrass.

good luck!

Happy plantkeeping!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

check it out!!!! -->

post #3 of 16 (permalink) Old 02-13-2011, 02:30 PM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Obsessed

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kibblemania1414 View Post
wow! i am very impressed. i love week 6 and 7, the pennywart, it looks like has spread nicely. i also like the hairgrass.

good luck!
Thank you, the "Pennywart" is actually Ludwigia Repens. I was hoping it would get a little redder but what can ya do, it's growing fast and looks good, I can't complain.

I cut down the Ludwigia Glandulosa on week 3 hoping it would split and give me more then just 2 stems. It has and is currently growing 5! I am looking forward to them shooting up into a nice much thicker plant.

A week after I cut it,