First ever planted nano - The Planted Tank Forum
 2Likes
  • 2 Post By Aus_fishkeeper95

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 09-15-2018, 05:29 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
First ever planted nano

Hi everyone, long time lurker, first time poster here.
First a brief introduction, I have been keeping fish for over 8 years now, about the last 4 of them ive been taking things a little more serious. After some success with my first planted tank (180L/low tech) ive decided to give a nano planted tank a try

This is my first ever tank journal so you will have to bear with me haha!

A few specs before we get started...
40L curved edge rimless tank
Unknown aquasoil (3mm)
Hob filter
Not sure on light yet???
Alternantheria/ Java fern / Crypt (can anyone i.d this dwarf variety?)

Heres a pic of the hardscape, and then another with the plants i will be using. Id love to get your thoughts on the scape before i fill her up, and if you have suggestions for a 1ft light.

Thanks!

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 09-15-2018, 05:36 AM
Wannabe Guru

PTrader: (4/100%)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aus_fishkeeper95 View Post
Hi everyone, long time lurker, first time poster here.
First a brief introduction, I have been keeping fish for over 8 years now, about the last 4 of them ive been taking things a little more serious. After some success with my first planted tank (180L/low tech) ive decided to give a nano planted tank a try

This is my first ever tank journal so you will have to bear with me haha!

A few specs before we get started...
40L curved edge rimless tank
Unknown aquasoil (3mm)
Hob filter
Not sure on light yet???
Alternantheria/ Java fern / Crypt (can anyone i.d this dwarf variety?)