30 Gallon Tank: Hornwood/Seiryu Stone - The Planted Tank Forum
 67Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 73 (permalink) Old 07-13-2018, 07:02 PM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (4/100%)
30 Gallon Tank: Hornwood/Seiryu Stone

I had started this post in Aquascaping, as I needed assistance in setting up hardscape ( and as I also need help in other areas), thought I would start a journal.

I am not new to fish-keeping, have had 1-3 fish tanks running for almost 3 decades; but, as you will obviously see, I am a beginner at Plants in the aquarium. I have just started putting plants in my aquariums for the last year--- with many failures, but that was because I was not using the right plants for my lighting and fertilizing/using Excel sporadically). I do not have CO2.

Equipment:
Tank dimensions: 30" x 12" x 18"
Lighting: Current Satelite + Pro

Filters: Fluvel 206 Canister+ Marineland Emperor 150 ( will be adding cycled bio- media from another well-established tank)

Heater: Cobalt Neotherm

Airpump: Eheim

Substrate: ADA Amazonia Light and Caribsea Instant Aquarium Crystal River

Hardscape material: Seiryu Stone and ADA Hornwood

Plants:
Java Fern Trident 4
Monte Carlo x 5
Ludwigia Natans Super Red 2
Bunch
Echinodorus Horemanii Red Sword 1
Java Fern Narrow Mini 3
Will add the Italian Val, Crypt Parva, and Anubias Pinto from other tanks.
*Still need to order: Moss ( not sure what kind to get- need suggestions) and Buce ( new to Buce as well, would like suggestions).

I am planting these today. If anyone has suggestions on placement of plants please do offer your suggestions--- I need all the help I can get.

Plants:

This is the hardscape:

Questions:

*The Monte Carlo- should I cut it into 3 sections (or more) each and plant or should I plant the larger clump all together?

* Any suggestions on placement?
mgeorges likes this.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links