45 Gallon, Low LED Light, Low Tech Tank - The Planted Tank Forum
 2Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 31 (permalink) Old 02-05-2011, 04:12 AM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Guru

PTrader: (84/100%)
45 Gallon, Low LED Light, Low Tech Tank

I have been using this tank as a riparium for about 15 months, but I got bored with it as such at that location in the room. So, like most of us, boredom means try something else. Here is how far I am, as of right now:

This is the story about the LED light: https://www.plantedtank.net/forums/di...llon-tank.html

Tomorrow I need to put some wall paint on the support for the light, so it fades into the background a bit better, and replumb my automatic water change system into a manual, open a valve-water top off system.

I will be using MTS topped with Flourite for a substrate. The MTS is ready now, but I asked my daughter for the Flourite as a birthday present, and that is a week away, so I can't proceed much further for another week.
RipariumGuy and RipariumGuy like this.

Hoppy

Last edited by Hoppy; 02-23-2011 at 08:38 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 31 (permalink) Old 02-05-2011, 05:05 AM
Wannabe Guru

PTrader: (17/100%)
Nice hoppy, i've used flourite with good results. lt's so high in iron pretty much grows a lot of plants not to mention that it looks so natural. My micro sword grew so well when it was planted in my 40g filled with flourite. l still love ada soil tho . looking forward to seeing your led project come together.

----gauny----

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

"What you leave behind is not what is engraved in stone monuments, but what is woven into the lives of others" -pericles

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 31 (permalink) Old 02-05-2011, 06:33 AM
Planted Tank Obsessed

PTrader: (0/0%)