Spec V with a Planted Plus 24/7 CC - The Planted Tank Forum
 3Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 25 (permalink) Old 01-18-2018, 01:03 PM Thread Starter
Planted Tank Enthusiast

PTrader: (0/0%)
Ok, so this is "day 1" with a new light.

Tank was flooded in July? (Some month in summer, so the tank is still quite young and only just coming into it's own with mulm buildup and being truely stable)
(This is also my first nano tank, everything in my past being 16 gallons or larger, 29 being my largest way way long ago)

If anyone has seen my posts elsewhere here, you have seen this tank with a 13 watt cfl in a brooder lamp or a Chinese knockoff led fixture or a 27 watt cfl "happy lamp" lights of America deal.

This is my first time owning an actual light fixture geared towards a planted tank. Even years ago on my 20 longs, I had diy lighting.

Can't knock the 13 watt 6500k bulb too hard though - just trimmed the HM a few days ago and it's growing like mad still.

Let's see how this new light fares.

Edit:

Fluval Spec V
Eco Complete Substrate
Osmocote Plus in the substrate
EI ferts via seachem liquids including NPK, Iron and Trace
Pressurized CO2
NilocG drop checker
Finnex Planted Plus 24/7 CC

1 Male Betta
5 Chili Rasbora
1 Oto (shame on me)
1 Nerite Snail
Countless Malaysian Trumpet Snails and Pond Snails

HM
Ludwigia
Rotala
Moneywort

Edit 2 for spelling.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	15162840133281628836640_1516284056429.jpg
Views:	112
Size:	44.4 KB
ID:	820562  

Name:	1516284080917903279942_1516284118293.jpg
Views:	101
Size:	54.0 KB
ID:	820570  

Name:	15162841312812085783402_1516284153131.jpg
Views:	108
Size:	42.6 KB
ID:	820578  

My tank journal.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Last edited by kaldurak; 01-18-2018 at 03:43 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 25 (permalink) Old 01-18-2018, 02:03 PM
Wannabe Guru

PTrader: (4/100%)