50 gallon cube - The Planted Tank Forum
 2Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 24 (permalink) Old 08-24-2017, 01:47 AM Thread Starter
Algae Grower

PTrader: (0/0%)
50 gallon cube

Hello Everybody, I am going to be starting a new 50 gallon cube aquarium. I used to have an account on planted tank long ago, but I have been on hiatus from the hobby for the last few years. Now that I have some time on my hands, I am a student again, I thought it would be a good time to restart the planted tank hobby.

To start I decided to get a bigger tank than I had previously, so I opted for a 50 gallon cube from sc aquariums. It is their plug and play system with predrilled overflow and a sump that comes with a stand. I opted for a white stand as well.

This will be the first time trying a sump with an aquarium as I usually chose eheim canisters in the past.

I haven't chosen any kind of plants or stocking yet. I am trying to decide if I want any hardscape stones or wood or if I should go dutch.

Thank you to those who have read to this point. Let a new journey begin.

Other Equipment:

Lighting
1. Fluval Fresh and planted2.0

Substrate
1. 3*9liter aqua soil

co2
1. GLA co2 system with a 5lb tank
2. GLA diffuser ( I wanted to go inline but the tubing for the return of the sump was way too big)

Plants

1.Ludwigia Arcuata ◊ 1

2.Ammania Gracilis ◊ 1

3.Ammania Senegalensis ◊ 1

4.Rotala Wallichii ◊ 2

5.Rotala Indica ◊ 2

6.Ludwigia Inclinata ◊ 2

1. Alternanthera reineckii "Telanthera Cardinalis Roseafolia" -

2. Staurogyne repens -

3. Hemianthus callitrichoides "Dwarf Baby Tears"

4. Alternanthera reineckii 'Mini' -

5. Hygrophila 'Araguaia' -

6. Rotala macrandra -

7. Limnophilia aromatica

8. myrio mini

Edit: Tank as of Sept 14 2017

Edit: Tank as of Sept26

My Tank Journal
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Last edited by loveflying1991; 09-27-2017 at 01:05 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement